TheBalm – Down Boy blush

Hey Girlies,

Vrijdag was mijn allerlaatste examen en dus trakteerde ik mij zelf een bezoekje bij de DI. Ik zocht naar een nieuwe blush en bronzer. Nu dat de zon blijft schijnen, geeft dit mij kriebels om nog meer frisse, jonge make-up te kopen.  Amai! Mijn “Balm” wishlist breid zich maar uit. 

Waarom een blush aankopen?
Blush laat je gelaat frisser en gezonder uitzien. Het voegt kleur en diepte toe op de huid en het kan je wangen, voorhoofd en neus een naturel, frisse gezonde look geven. Je hebt verschillende soorten blush: in poeder, crème, gel blush en bronzer. Persoonlijk verkies ik het liefste poeder blush, want poeder blush past bij even welk huidtype. Je kan er meerdere laagjes van meerdere kleuren op aan brengen. Om je neus af te slanken gebruik je op je jukbeen een beige tint en voor een extra gloed, meer een brutale kleur.

Ik kocht vanThe Balm een poeder blush “Down Boy”. 

Down Boy Blush

Deze blush heeft meer een roze, orange tint. Deze blush is perfect voor alle seizoenen en geeft je een natuurlijke look. Ik was verbaasd dat de kleur zo licht is op je wangen. Ik verwachte meer een felle, roze kleur die je er echt op zag liggen. FOUT! Het geeft je een naturelle look en is bijna onzichtbaar. Het is enorm gepigmenteerd, wat makkelijker maakt om met 1  laag over je wangen te gaan. Ik raad deze zeker aan voor eender welk huidtype.  Prijs? €12,99

Lookalikes ?
MAC “Im the One” en Bobbi Brown “Nude Pink” zijn de blushes die meeste op lijken, maar zijn wel ook duurder.


Hi sweeties,

Friday was my last exam, so I treaded myself with a little visit @ the Di-store. I was looking for a new blush and bronzer. Now that the sun shines a lot in Belgium, it gave me the jitters to buy more fresh, young make-up. Waw! My Balm wishlist is more expanding.

Why would you buy a blush?

Well, a blush gives your face a more fresh and healty glow. It adds more color and depth on the skin and your cheeks, forehead and nose a naturel, fresh look. You have different types of blushes: in powder, crème, gel and bronzer. Personally, I prefer the powder blush, because it matches all type of skins. You can add more layers of different colors. To make your nose smaller, you must put above your cheekbone a beige/light brown tone and for a extra glow you apply more a brutal color.

Review about Down Boy blush…

Down Boy blush

This blush has a more pink-orange tone. This blush is perfect for all seasons and gives you a naturel look. I was surprised that the color was so light on your cheeks. I expected more a brighter, pink color which would be to stronger on the cheeks. FALSE! It gives you a naturel look and is almost invisible. It has a lot pigmented, which makes it easier to apply 1 layer on your cheeks. I suggest that this product suits for each skintone.  Price? €12,99

Lookalikes?
MAC “Im the One” & Bobbi Brown “Nude Pink” are similar, but also more expensive.

Down Boy

blush Down Boy

 

RESULTS?

down boy meblush pink

 

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

2 gedachtes over “TheBalm – Down Boy blush

Geef een reactie

