Finding best concealer + Reviews

Vrolijke paasmaandag! Eventjes genieten van het verlengd weekend, niet? Wegens het vrolijke zonnetje ben ik vandaag vroeg opgestaan om samen met mijn goede vriendin wat te joggen! Sporten is de boodschap! Geen make-up nodig?  NEEN! We waren puur natuurlijk. Onze oneffenheden en walletjes zag je zeker staan. Hierover gaat ook mijn post. Hoe verberg je nu die donkere kringen? Het geneesmiddel is CONCEALER!

Ik heb 5 concealers verstopt in mijn beautycase. Zowel in vloeibare als vaste vorm. Ik leg ze één voor één uit en geef jullie mijn persoonlijke mening. Here we go!


ENG| Happy Monday Easter! Let’s enjoy this long weekend. Because of the happy sun, I got up early today to jog with my good friend. Let’s do some exercise! No makeup needed? No, we were pure natural. Our imperfections and bags uncovered. This is my post, for today. How to hide those dark circles around your eyes? The cure is CONCEALER!

I’ve 5 concealers in my beautycase. Both liquid and in solid form. I explain them one by one and give you my personal opinion. Here we go!

concealers

 

concealers review1 Estee Lauder| Idealist Cooling Eye Illuminator – € 49,60
2 Sisley| Phytocernes + anti-cernes/ anti-poches 2 – € 58
3 Mac Cosmetics| Select moisturecover NW20 – €18
4 Maybelline| Fit me 15 – 8,99
5 Maybelline| Fit me anti-shine stick 120 €14,29

estee lauder idealistHet is niet echt een concealer, echter meer om  je gezwollen wallen te verminderen. Het vermindert mijn wallen niet, maar ik vind het wel een goed product om boven je concealer te dragen. Het bevat glitter en ik gebruik het meer als een soort higlighter om mijn ogen pittiger te maken. Nadeel?  Het is enorm duur. Aldus koop je best een highlighter.


ENG| It’s not realy a concealer, but more to diminish your puffy eyes. This does nothing for my puffy eyes, but I find it a good product to apply above your concealer. It contains glitter which I use as highlighter to brighten my eyes. Disadvantage? This is an extremely expensive product. Said so, you better buy a highlighter. 

sisley concealer 2Deze concealer is heel dik van materie. Je voelt hem hierdoor zitten en dat voelt niet zo aangenaam. De kleur heeft meer een oranje kleur, wat niet past op mijn huid. Ik had eerder tint 1 moeten kiezen, deze zou misschien iets lichter uitslagen. Al met al deze concealer is iets te dik op de huid. Niet echt mijn match en te duur.


ENG| This concealer feels very thick on the skin. You feel it lying on the skin, which I don’t find pleasant. The color has more a orange tone, which not match my skin. I should have bought shade 1, which might have had a lighter result. Alltogether, this concealer is too thick, not my match and too expensive. 

mac cosmetic NW20Het is vrij vloeibaar en makkelijk aan te brengen. Het is verkrijgbaar in 14 tinten. Deze is al 1 jaar in mijn makeupbag en hij is nog altijd niet op. De textuur is zo vloeibaar, dat je niet veel concealer nodig hebt.  Het camoufleert goed mijn wallen en oneffenheden. Al bij al ben ik zeer tevreden met deze concealer.


ENG| It’s very liquid and easy to apply. Available in 14 different shades. I have already this 1 year in my possession and is still not used up. It covers well my bags and imperfections. All by all I’m satisfied about this concealer. 

maybelline fit 15Het is een luchtige, lichte concealer. Hier ook heel vloeibaar, makkelijk aan te brengen en niet veel product nodig. Put zich ook niet uit en lang bruikbaar. Verkrijgbaar in 6 verschillende tinten. Ik gebruik deze samen met FIT ME STICK bij contouring. Het verbergt niet helemaal mijn donkere kringen, ik gebruik het na mijn foundation. Dan oogt het beter. Deze is mijn favoriete. + goedkoop


ENG| It’s breezy, light concealer. Also very liquid, easy to apply and not a lot product needed. Also long usable. Available in 6 shades. I use this together with FIT ME STICK  for contouring. It doesn’t cover all my dark circles, but I apply it after my foundation. Afterwards it looks better. This is one of my favorite concealers. + cheap

maybelline fit 120 classic ivory vanilleEigenlijk wordt de ‘Fit me stick’ beschouwd als een foundation. Maar ik gebruik het als concealer en contouring. Het heeft een vaste, vettige vorm en smeert zich goed uit. Als je het gebruikt als foundation dan oogt mijn huid droger. Daarom dat ik de Fit me stick enkel gebruik als concealer. Verbergt goed qua concealer.


ENG| NormallyThe ‘FIT me stick’ is considered as foundation. I use it as concealer and contouring. It has a solid form and is greasy. If I use it as foundaion my skin looks dry. That’s why I only apply the Fit me stick as concealer. Covers well as concealer.

Welke is jouw favoriete concealer?
What’s your personal best concealer?

Follow my blog with BloglovinTamara



 

 

 

10 gedachtes over “Finding best concealer + Reviews

  1. I have the liquid fit me concealer by Maybeline and I love it. I’ve been using it for about 18months-2 years and I still haven’t finished it. Great product for a very little price!
    When I want something heavier, I have the urban decay “crayon” concealer (I can’t remember the real name), it covers really well but you need to be very carefull if you don’t want a cakey finish.

Geef een reactie

